Staff Contacts

The staff at Cleveland Botanical Garden is made up of individuals who are committed to making your Garden experience an enjoyable and memorable one. If we can be of any assistance, please contact us at any time. We're here to help you.


Administration

Paul Abbey
Interim President and CEO

Deborah Ryan
Executive Assistant
440-602-3801
dryan@holdenarb.org

Brian Parsons
Director of Planning and Capital Projects
440-602-3841
bparsons@holdenarb.org


Human Resources

Nancy Spelman
Director of Human Resources
440-602-3856
nspelman@holdenarb.org

Sarah Hartley 
Volunteer Coordinator
216-707-2822 
  
Victoria Lindeman
Human Resources Assistant
440-946-4400
vlindeman@holdenarb.org

Advancement

Tara Turner
Interim Chief Advancement Officer 
440-602-3830
tturner@cbgarden.org

Ranelle Huber
Director of Membership 
216-707-2804
rhuber@cbgarden.org

Brendan Reynolds
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations

Bradford McCall
Development Assistant
216-707-2842
bmccall@cbgarden.org 

Lisa Murphy
Development Database Coordinator
440-602-3820
lmurphy@holdenarb.org

Anna Pavisich
Administrative Assistant
440-602-8006
apavisich@holdenarb.org

 
Education & Research

Marian Williams
Vice President, Education
216-707-2820
mwilliams@holdenarb.org

Sharon Graper
Manager of Academic Programs
216-707-2831 
sgraper@holdenarb.org

Rachel Leonard
Manager of Public Programs
216-707-2845
rleonard@cbgarden.org

Hannah Morris
Academic Programs Coordinator
216-707-2821
hmorris@cbgarden.org

Kathryn Clusman
Hershey Children's Garden Manager
216-707-2825
kclusman@cbgarden.org

Eva Rodriguez
Interpretive Services Coordinator
440-946-4400, ext. 209
erodriguez@holdenarb.org

Rebecca Thompson
Growing Students in Science Program Coordinator
440-602-3852
bthompson@holdenarb.org

Joy Totedo
Administrative Assistant
440-602-3833
jtotedo@holdenarb.org

Vonna Vecchio 
Administrative Assistant
440-602-3833
vvecchio@holdenarb.org

 

Community Engagement

Paul Spector
Vice President, Community Engagement
440-602-3815
pspector@holdenarb.org

Chad Clink
Community Forester
440-602-3829
cclink@holdenarb.org

Gary Esmonde
Librarian - Eleanor Squire Library
216-707-2812
gesmonde@cbgarden.org

Kelly Barrett
Green Corps Farm Manager
216-707-2832
kbarrett@cbgarden.org

 

Guest Services

Patricia Roberts
Vice President, Operations
216-707-2830
proberts@cbgarden.org

Jen Anderson
Director of Guest Services and Special Exhibits
216-707-2866
jenanderson@cbgarden.org

Amanda Halmes
Guest Services Manager
216-721-1600, ext.100
ahalmes@cbgarden.org

Paula Coakley
Director of Facility Rentals and Private Events
216-707-2833
pcoakley@cbgarden.org

Cindy Socha
Facility Rentals Sales Manager
216-707-2858
csocha@cbgarden.org

Bridget Hays
Facility Rentals Associate
216-707-2846
bhays@cbgarden.org

George Ittu
Receiving Manager
216-707-2855
gittu@cbgarden.org
 

Horticulture & Conservation

Roger Gettig
Director of Horticulture and Conservation
440-602-3804
rgettig@holdenarb.org 

Sandra Albro
Director of Research
216-707-2860
salbro@cbgarden.org

Mark Hoover
Grounds Manager
216-707-2851
mhoover@cbgarden.org

Matt Edwards
Animal Care Specialist
216-707-2857
medwards@cbgarden.org

Robert Dzurec
Horticulturist
216-707-2813
rdzurec@cbgarden.org

Deyampert Giles
Horticulturist
216-707-2814
dgiles@cbgarden.org

Mark Bir
Glasshouse Manager
216-707-2849
mbir@cbgarden.org

Ethan Johnson
Plant Records Curator
440-602-3803
ejohnson@holdenarb.org

Charles Tubesing
Plant Collections Curator
440-602-3840
ctubesing@holdenarb.org

 

Marketing & Communications

Dave Lowery
Vice President of Brand Experience
216-707-2837
dlowery@cbgarden.org

Cynthia Druckenbrod
Director of Horticultural Exhibits and Communication
216-707-2824
cdruckenbrod@cbgarden.org

Jackie Klisuric
Art Director
440-602-8009
jklisuric@holdenarb.org

Cait Anastis
Editor
440-602-3828
canastis@holdenarb.org

Jessica Schneider
Marketing Specialist
216-707-2834
jschneider@cbgarden.org 

 

Finance

Jim Ansberry
Director of Finance
440-602-3808
jansberry@holdenarb.org

Michelle Miller
Manager of Accounting
440-602-3807
mmiller@holdenarb.org

 

Facilities

Mike Logsdon
Director of Facilities
216-707-2840
mlogsdon@cbgarden.org

Casey Borawski
Building Engineer
216-707-2801
cborawski@cbgarden.org

Tom Gordon
Maintenance Technician
216-707-2848
tgordon@cbgarden.org