Adult programs

Enlightenment for all seasons of life

Whether you are looking for health and wellness, botanical arts, culinary, or general gardening knowledge you will find something interesting in one of our Adult Education programs at the Botanical Garden. Lectures, art classes and symposia on gardening and the botanical world, as well as conservation and sustainability issues, we offer an array of learning classes for adults. Contact us today at 216.721.1600, ext. 274 to find out more about the adult classes and programs.

Adult Programs

Give the Gift of Soothing Scents: DIY Natural Perfumery Workshop

Saturday, Dec. 8, 3 - 5pm

Happy Holidays and Many More: Growing and Enjoying Plants of the Season Year 'Round

Wednesday, Dec. 12, 6 - 7:30pm

Botanical Drawing and Painting

Tuesday, Jan. 15,   2 - 4pm

Tai Chi at the Garden

Saturday, Jan. 19, 8:15 - 9:45am

Interpreting the Costa Rica Biome in Acrylic

Saturday, Jan. 19, 8am - 4pm

Botanicals with Brusho Crystal Watercolor

Saturday, Jan. 26, 10:30am - 4pm

Pruning Essentials

Saturday, Jan. 26,   10am - 1pm

Ask the Orchid Doctor

Saturday, Feb. 2, 9 & 23, 2pm - 3pm

Gardening With Green Corps: Jumpstart Your Garden

Wednesday, Feb.6,   6:00 pm-8:00 pm

Orchid Terrarium Workshop

Saturday, Feb. 9,  10am - Noon

Orchid Ikebana

Saturday, Feb. 9,   2 - 4pm

We Do!

Sunday, Feb. 10, 1 - 3pm

Greater Cleveland Orchid Society Show and Sale

Saturday, Feb. 16 & 17, Noon - 5pm

Planting for the Future 

Sunday, Feb. 24, 1 - 3pm 

 

 

 

 

Program Calendar